No Matter what coverage you have, the State of Texas REQUIRES Liability Insurance to drive on Texas roads!!!
INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS & STARTING POINT SPRINGTIME MOTORS ... We can not start on your contract until we have the insurance. All contracts are done by appointment.
*All State*State Farm*Farmers*
These are the insurance requirements to purchase a vehicle with us.
You will need coverage before driving off!
This will be approved with us. You will need insurance that has a $250-500 comp/collision deductible, Showing Springtime Motors as the lien holder. We do not except excluded driver or named only driver policies. This means even in the fine print or hidden in the policy. If your insurance has an (x) on it or any exclusions, it will not be accepted by Springtime Motors.
Picking a GREAT insurance policy is hard these days. So many choices in the Huntsville area and so many do’s and don’ts. Not to mention the money. If the cost is high or not affordable to your budget, we can talk to you about your coverage options. We always have affordable options. We have a
coverage policy to fit any budget. ASK ABOUT COLLATERAL COVERAGE (WE HAVE THE VEHICLE COVERED FOR $49 BI-WEEKLY + TAX) NO NEED FOR HIGHER PRICED FULL COVERAGE INSURANCE!! Get started for $98.00-$147.00 YOU WILL ALWAYS NEED TO KEEP YOUR REQUIRED TEXAS LIABILITY INSURANCE!!
The comp/collision (the vehicle) must be in effect at all times from the time you sign the contract. At any time, your insurance coverage cancel’s, or changes, we will force place coverage at that time. You will be responsible for paying the amounts due as part of your contract. Any failure to maintain and pay for insurance and or required coverage will be a breach of your contract. Coverage on our vehicle will be force placed after 5 days of us not having proof of the required coverage. No partial payments will be accepted and is due at that time. The companies listed above are preferred companies that have a higher standing in the industry and is not required, you have options. Choose your company wisely. Texas has a lot of great Insurance locations to help you make the best choice for you. Everyone should be available to check out online or in person. Always remember your Liability Insurance to cover yourself .
If you wish to purchase from us as an un-licensed driver we do have an options that would cover the vehicle in case of an accident. The coverage would cover the vehicle/collateral only. You would still need to get liability. You will need a current non-restricted TDL to finance with us, and to be covered with a regular insurance company. Remember you always have the option to purchase from us or not. But we are hoping with the options available to you, that you choose to become one of our valued customers.
If you/spouse are a licensed driver and wish to make changes to your coverage or CPI, make sure to contact us for the proper steps in how to make those changes, in the required amount of time.
As a new customer we have explained that if you are financing In-House with us, you have a 3 month/3000 mile drive train warranty. The warranty paper outlines the warranty and coverage. Please understand that in order for us to help you in a warranty situation you will need to read your warranty in full and understand how it works. In order to work on your vehicle you will need to get the vehicle to us in a timely fashion and avoid further damage. You are purchasing a vehicle and no one has a crystal ball on every part that might go out and when. We try very hard to make sure the vehicles are worked on and ready to go. We offer this limited warranty to make sure you have some coverage. We will do what we can to keep you rolling in your new purchase, but we will need your cooperation in order to do so. Vehicles will always need to be dropped off to be worked on. We do not have a tow truck/rentals. Our goal is to get your vehicles back to you as soon as possible. If we can work together we can have a wonderful relationship. Thank you for your business!
Texas Board Of Insurance
Texas law requires people who drive in Texas to pay for the accidents they cause. Most drivers do this by buying auto liability insurance. Liability insurance pays to repair or replace the other driver's car and pays other people's medical expenses when you’re at fault in an accident.
If you buy insurance to meet the state's financial responsibility law, you must buy at least the minimum amount. The current minimum liability limits are $30,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. This basic coverage is called 30/60/25 coverage.
Because of car prices and the high cost of medical care, the minimum amounts might not be enough to pay all of the other driver's costs if you're at fault in an accident. Other drivers could sue you to collect the difference. Consider buying more than the minimum limits to protect yourself financially.
Liability insurance doesn't pay to repair or replace your car or to treat your injuries. Other types of coverages – such as personal injury protection, uninsured or underinsured motorist, medical payments, collision, and comprehensive – can help you pay for these expenses.